Split


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Split
August 8th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I caught the bus from Mostar to Split as most of the Dalmatia coast line is reached by road or sea rather than train. The journey showed the massive difference in landscapes that former Yugoslavia had, from the green, grassy mountains of Bosnia to the more sandy, rocky landscape of Croatia. It was also the first time I'd seen the sea since I'd set off on my travels.

I was surprised to see so much Roman influence in Split, which is a bit daft bearing in mind that it is only just across the Adriatic. The city has the reamains of Diocletian's Palace where all the shops seem to be congregated, mixed in with the various museums they have.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb