Dovidenja Hrvatska! (Goodbye Croatia!)


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Dubrovnik
July 10th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kayaking TripKayaking TripKayaking Trip

The beach we started our kayaking trip from
The past 3 days have been heaven. On Day 2, a couple girls and I walked to the Old Town (without getting lost) and headed straight for the beach. Unfortunately, like in Capri, the beach was a rock beach. It’s so rough on the feet! It was fun though and the water was great. We headed back and called it an early night after our late-night adventure the night before.

On Day 3 I went on a kayaking and snorkeling trip with my Oceanography class. The beach we went to was down this super long path and was so pretty. We kayaked along the coast from the beach to the Old City and then headed across the water to an island called Lokrum. The kayaking was very cool and allowed us to see a lot of cool little beaches along the coast. Cliff diving is really popular in Dubrovnik so we saw lots of different cliffs where people could jump off. Once at Lokrum, we jumped out and snorkeled around for a bit. I saw lots of benthic organisms as well as nektonic and pelagic fish (just thought I’d throw out some of my Oceanography terms to show that I
LokrumLokrumLokrum

The island we kayaked to. We kayaked from the right side of the photo all the way to the left side! It felt like forever.
am doing SOME learning!). That night I went back to the same discotech as the first night and had another crazy night of dancing. It was interesting because this time the club played a lot more American music than the first night, so I’m wondering if they caught on that 750 American students were in town, but then again, it is pretty hard to miss us. And just so my adult audience can rest assured: this time we took a cab home.

On the last day, I stayed close to the ship and found an internet café to upload some pictures. Overall, Croatia was everything I expected it to be and more. I loved it so much and I would definitely come back and visit again.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Last Night in CroatiaLast Night in Croatia
Last Night in Croatia

Me and some girlfriends after a beautiful dinner our last night in Croatia


Tot: 0.355s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb