Dubrovnik aka the plan...


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Dubrovnik
August 27th 2005
Published: August 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

splits beaches splits beaches splits beaches

the thumbs down explains it all.
Okay so let me start out by saying that I had a real rough time trying to get from Hvar to Dubrovnik, I had to push my way onto bus that was totally packed and about halfway thru the ride some lady comes on and says that she has reserved seats, so in other words I get to sit on the floor for about 5 hours, lots of fun. So Hvar was really nice, rented a boat as soon as we got there with a few americans that I met as soon as we arrived at the pension. I love getting off the ferry here in croatia because you get absolutely attacked by old ladies trying to get you to stay in there spare bedrooms. Pretty much you just pick and choose which one you want by how close it is and how much it costs. Hvar was really pretty, but again wasnt too impressed with the beaches. Got to Dubrovnik and found a really cool place to hang out and work on the tan. Its like a bar that comes out of the town center walls and leads down to the ocean, I never really bought a drink, just kinda
supporting the local teamsupporting the local teamsupporting the local team

these things are like everywhere...
sat there and laid out and drank the wine that i bought at the store. So I was going to go to Bosnia and then down to Greece but just decided to buy a ticket on the ferry to italy that leaves tomorrow, probably stay there for a few days and then take a ferry from Bridinsi to Greece, kinda expensive but its still cheaper then the 32 hour train and i went go insane. Other then that nothing really to report, oh yeah, I had to buy a speedo... I know its really gay but my boardshorts are too big so I needed something to wear underneath, I havent and refuse to wear them buy themselves and they are more of like swimsuit underwear, so i expect no jeering about my really cool fire engine red speedos.

Till next time,

Mike



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

long ways from chicagolong ways from chicago
long ways from chicago

I thought that it was funny to see these illinois plates here in split.
our little boatour little boat
our little boat

met these two americans in Hvar and we rented this little boat to cruise around the islands, super fun, these guys were a riot, the one is back is Melinda, the aussie that I have been traveling thru croatia with.
dubrovnikdubrovnik
dubrovnik

snapped a lot of photos of this extremely beautiful city, this one is probably my favorite.
MelindaMelinda
Melinda

this is my aussie friend melinda, we met on the bus from Ljubljana and have been traveling down the coast of Croatia, this was at the island of Hvar at the Venetian fortress.
Hvar and a really terrible poseHvar and a really terrible pose
Hvar and a really terrible pose

trying to stay still while a boat is rocking is really hard... I also know that I am wearing the same shirt in all these pics so no comments about it please.


Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb