LOOONNNNGG Train ride (TAKE 2)


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia
October 9th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Im exhausted. I woke up, packed really quick and hoped on the tram to the train station. I didn't feel press for time until they came on the announcement on the tram saying that we had to take a detour to the train station because of the Marathon that was starting. Got to the train station about ten minutes before departure time.

I like when I first ask a question and the lady says "Sorry no english" Then I sit down and say beautiful day outside, in hand gestures, ha, and then they start talking in English and we have a full conversation. I guess people are just scared of me cause I'm an Intimidating American. haha. Well she explains to me that there is work on the railway so we have to get off at one point...take a bus to another train station and get on there. So the plan for me sleeping the whole 9 hours did not go as I wanted.

When we got to the other train station I was chillen In my first class section (which comes in play later and side note when your an adult you can only buy a first class eurail) and some high school students sat with their teacher in my cabin. Nice kids and teacher and they were interested in how my passport looked. The teacher definitely felt comfortable enough to joke about me being a terrorist since I told my last names origins. She also then went on saying Americans must be pretty stupid since in passport they give you tips on how to be under the radar and pretty much stay away from being a target for other people. Well luckily the ticker collector came by and they all got booted out since they had 2nd class. They said they I could join and I was like ummm no thank you. Well one girl stayed and which was funny cause she fell asleep a few times and when she woke every time there was drool hanging from her lip. haha. I didn't feel like saying anything cause that might embarrassed her. She eventually figured it out. I got bout two hours of sleep on that train.

Got into Budapest bout 4:30 pm..manage to get to the Hostel about 5:30 pm. Very nice hostel right in the center of the city. Walking distance to everything important. After checking in i just walked around the block, got a sandwich, bottle of water...ate..fell asleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb