Eye Candy


Advertisement
Published: July 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Small taste of BeogradSmall taste of BeogradSmall taste of Beograd

The main Orthodox cathedral in Beograd, Serbia...Visited there around June 29th.
I really don't have a lot to say today, not much to tell really. I've been in Bulgaria for the past 5 days in Plovdiv and Veliko Tarnovo (велико тарново). They're both nice places, or should I say nice places to tour. They have lots of old ruins around, and generally the Stari Grad (Old Town), is very nice to wander around in and still retains some authentic charm; however, I have to say that Bulgaria thus far has held the enchantment and interest for me like some of the places that I've been previously. Ah, but it is always fun to attempt to read the Cyrillic alphabet (you see my attempt at Cyrillic above with the city name), which is used both here and in Serbia; it makes navigation to anywhere exponentially more difficult. I better get used to it though seeing as the same alphabet with a few modifications is used in the Ukraine and Russia. For this post, I'm just throwing up a few pictures from the past week or so. They're not exceptionally amazing pics, but they give you a small taste of my world, which is the idea behind this blog.

Ah, almost forgot. If
.........

Sometimes there just aren't any words from the 90's cool enough to describe Pimpmaster Pat in this picture
anyone wants a postcard from me as I travel over the next year, please send me your address, and I'll do my best to send one (maybe more) to you over the next year.

Na Zdrave!




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

There's that ole Roman influenceThere's that ole Roman influence
There's that ole Roman influence

This is an ancient Roman ampitheatre in the sleepy town of Plovdiv. There are still live performances that take place here, and the acoustics are still unchanged from ancient times.
Orthodox = OrnateOrthodox = Ornate
Orthodox = Ornate

Sofia as a whole is not beautiful; however, it definitely has its gems.
Nice day for a hikeNice day for a hike
Nice day for a hike

just up in the mountains outside of Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria sniffing some pure country air and marveling at the scenery
Some hiking scenerySome hiking scenery
Some hiking scenery

Veliko Tarnovo


14th July 2005

Im jealous!!!
Jealousy is a very good way to describe how I feel everytime I read your journal entries. I love seeing and reading about all of your adventures. Just wish I could come visit for a few days and get a little bit of what you're experiencing!!! Miss you!!! Kristy
15th July 2005

Thanks for uploading all the pics and writing regular entries; family are all enjoying news of your travels around the world. :-)

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb