France to Bruges


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » West Flanders » Bruges
May 9th 2009
Published: May 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok let me catch you up on my Paris adventures..I went to The Louvre,Notre Dame,Arc de Triomphe(and walked all the way up),Versailles,Eiffel Tower(did not walk all the way up),Pere Lachaise, and a.... laundromat.Two very nice women helped me with the machines and I guess my French is not so bad as they understood me nor did they hiss or spit at me when i said i was American😊 If you make an attempt to speak their language it works in your favor.I didn't run into one rude person there. By the way I love the Paris Metro i did not have any problems getting around at all!All in all I really enjoyed Paris but now i am off to Bruges.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb