Plasma and Plans


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Walloon Brabant » Waterloo
June 25th 2009
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I really need to get this out there: work is going great! I'm so blessed to have access to such an amazing facility. I wake up everyday and go into work knowing that I get to go use, with my hands, a facility that is uniquue to the world, and extremely interesting and relevant. It is certainly satisfying. Just finished today running our heat flux measurement device campaign for the Plasmatron, and so next week I will be doing a lot of post-processing, data plotting, and other computer intensive things.

Plans for the weekend: Leaving tomorrow for Strasbourg. Plan on getting some kayaking in, visiting colmar, and the outdoor areas in the beautiful Alsace region. 😊

Also, thanks for all of the support everyone. Its so nice to hear from those I care about.

Can't wait til my father comes in a little over a week, or week and a half now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb