Day Six: Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

For once I'm actually updating this on the day, thanks to the rather excellent decision of the camp (Camping Wien I think it's called) I'm in to provide free internet. The German keyboared is however subtly different to the English ones, so apologies for any typos; I'm trying to weed them out as best I can.

Vienna is a beautiful (and consequentially expensive) city. It's less obviously touristy than Prague and it feels like a city centre that people live in, rather than a tourism focussed one. I didn't fall in love the way I did with the other two but then again I did spend a lot of time sorting out finances and looking for an internet cafe that wasn't a complete rip off, with which I had only limited success. Wish I'd known the internet was free here before then 😉 Then again, it was worth it for all the emails I'd got off my familly and friends. It was unbelievably good to hear from them again.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb