Anticipation


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
August 28th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Less than one week to go. To go to what? My Solo Traveling with Training Wheels. Vienna, Prague, Krakow, Budapest, with some intriguing stops in between. With training wheels, because partly on my own and partly with a very small tour group.

Lots of naysayers and warnings received from well-meaning friends and relatives. But, I'm going anyway and I will keep going anyway until I can't get out there anymore.

Dollar woes, horror stories, flight cancellations. Oh, bother! I'll take more money (worked hard for it, too), I'm not afraid, and I planned for flight delays by flying in early and staying later.

I'm not a big one on "Must See" lists, but I pick one or two things I really, really, really think I want to do and spend the rest of the time "moseying" around. How else can one experience the wonder of hearing a really big Pacific Islander speak rapid fire Italian into a Korean cell phone while astride a German motorscooter outstide a Chinese Restaurant in Rome!

Ya gotta get out there and look around.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb