Last Day in Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is my last night in Vienna and I am sad that I am leaving. I have had such a great time here. I have met so many people and have had such a great time. I met a girl last night that went to high school with lots of people that I hung out with in college.

Today I just walked around. I went to the Belvedere Museum and saw Klimt's The Kiss. It was breath-taking. I saw a couple that I had met in the hostel the night before and ended up walking around with them the rest of the day.

Vienna is great and I wish that more people would have told me because I could have spent more days here. I have booked all of my hostels and don't want to loose my deposit. I am off to Prague tomorrow and can't wait!!

This are really looking up and I am enjoying the last days of my trip. I have 2 weeks left and am making the most of my trip. Thanks for your support and love!!!!

---The Sound of Music was so great although the translation wasn't that great...haha....I am so happy I did, it was very interesting to see and want to watch the movie when I get back!

Advertisement



23rd May 2008

Enjoy the Weekend
With some bad comes much good. Glad you had such a great time and enjoy Prague!!!
23rd May 2008

Dining choices?
Have you been eating anything ridiculous? I haven't had breakfast yet... but my dreams last night were filled with you and Luke (being brother and sister) at the dinner table eating peanut butter crackers and imitating alex trebek... so anyways, i'm hungry and would like an update on what you are eating over there.... love love love you :)
24th May 2008

Taylor!!
It was great to IM you on moms g-mail!!! I can not wait to see you and pictures and hear even more things that happened. I am off to write you an e-mail. Mom is picking up chelsea and I am bored. Well I must be going. I hope Prague is fun :] love always and forever-Gee.
24th May 2008

Prague
You will be going to a city that I have not been too. Yes, Vienna is great. We spent several weeks in that part of the world in the mid 80s. Take care Granddad

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb