Eine Kleine Nachtmusic


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Flowers!Flowers!Flowers!

Andy loved this bouquet, and the nice lady let me hide in them for Andy's photo!
This trip has been awesome!! We've been in vienna for three days and had a really good time. Most of the time has been spent touring the shops and cafes. The hot chocolate is amazing stuff, it's like drinking melted chocolate, all thick and sweet and chocolatey....

Mad Andy drank so much he was sick! George thought this was great fun and spent the nest two days taking the mickey out of Andy. That's when I found out just how dangerous event florists can be. Andy grabbed hold of a bunch of lilies in the restaurant and...well I'll spare you the detail but George is walking funny now and those lilies wont be doing any photosynthesis in the very near future!

Last night I went to the concert with Tony, we saw The Salonorchester Alt Wien. They were incredible. They did a show of Strauss and Mozart, but the Eine Kleine Nachtmusic was breathtakingly beautiful. George reckons it sounds like the Bolivian national Anthem, but shut up when Tony started fiddling with the flower on the table in the bar.

I had some photos taken, after the concert, I hid in the flowers just for fun. My
Can you see me?Can you see me?Can you see me?

Betcha cant find me?!
camera wasn't working AGAIN so Ted used his camera phone, hence the poor quality.

We're off to Kracow tomorrow, followed by Berlin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb