Another note from Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello again, I just wanted to add another note about the trip to Vienna and the current conditions here in Vienna.
On the way up here I stopped in at the home of Lamborghini and looked through a lot of different models the people there was really relaxed and let me just do whatever I wanted (bar driving them) But I was also fortunate to see the italian lamborghini police car! after checking it out it drove off and the driver couldn't resist showing off - spinning all 4 wheels easly awhile travelling about 80kms per hr.. quite impressive.
When I first arrived in Vienna it was icey cold but sunny, today 3rd Nov it has been blizzarding on and off with periods of sun mostly. It's so clean and fresh here but so cold I had to buy some leather gloves and a scarf.
So many cool shops here and great fashion... just wish the australian dollar was stronger :-)




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

outrun thisoutrun this
outrun this

This could make me want to join the force
outrun this2outrun this2
outrun this2

This could make me want to join the force
driving into Austriadriving into Austria
driving into Austria

entry to austria
SnowingSnowing
Snowing

Snowing in Vienna - view from the hotel... it did then snow a lot heavier a bit later in the day


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 94; dbt: 0.0837s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb