...lovely Tirol


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol
July 26th 2006
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

the Zireinerseethe Zireinerseethe Zireinersee

...an oft photographed lake...the only place that i was really able to hike to considering i had my walking cast still protecting my achilles
With my job the way it is, I was fortunate enough to have Monday to Friday off during one week in late July. My wife (having an actual job) had to work all week, so instead of staying around cooking and cleaning like a good husband should have done, I chose the road all-to-often travelled...I bolted for the hills...or Alps. Between playing my guitar and watching movies (whilst at work), I found time to surf the internet and found a great website for bed and breakfasts in the Tirol region of Austria. Finally settling upon the Alpbachtal and Tiroler Seenland, I chose a small little village amidst lakes, forests, bike trails, and beautiful mountains. The paradise...Kramsach, Austria.

I spent 4 nights doing nothing but riding my bike around the village and surrounding hamlets (including to lunch and dinner), sunning in the middle of the rushing mountain stream in the middle of town, swimming in one of the multiple lakes outside of the town, and hiking. I did all of this with a large walking cast/boot on my right foot, still recovering from the second time tearing my achilles. The weather for those 5 days was amazing. I think it ended
cows with bellscows with bellscows with bells

i was planning on taking a little dip in the Zireinersee, until i realized all of the cows around the lake were trying to fertilize it

cows with bells
i was planning on taking a little dip in the Zireinersee, until i realized all of the cows around the lake were trying to fertilize itup being my favorite area in Europe. I plan on returning in May 2007...this time with my wfie.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

the Alpbachtalthe Alpbachtal
the Alpbachtal

this was my view while riding the chair lifts back down to the town of Kramsach
the Achenseethe Achensee
the Achensee

...perhaps the most beautiful lake that i've ever seen


10th April 2007

Chairlift
You wouldn't get Rosie in that chair lift. Must be in Austria.

Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb