Alps Fix


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
July 6th 2005
Published: July 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Here in Innsbruck we got a Pension room with a t.v, thank god. I see London got the 2012 games over Paris, damn rights. We're pretty much resting up here. We've done the walk around and seen some sights. Innsbruck relics over its Habsbourg history, particularly Maximilian I. Innsbruck feels smaller than its 100,000 population. Its surrounded by gigantic mountains, so the views are great...only now its raining (which reminds me that yesterday the temperature was 9 in the evening, bloody unbearable for July)...So Ive got my Alps fix, and we're going to head to Venice...oh I almost forgot that our Innsbruck stop was made possible by me altering the dates on our eurail passes after the conductor never stamped it. European Tourist Industry 23 Wood 1


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 16; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb