Salzburg! by Sarah


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
May 31st 2007
Published: May 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Salzburg! by Sarah

 Europe » Austria » Salzburg By sarah and trent
May 31st 2007
sarah and trent
Trent and I stayed with my friend Danielle (a former roommate in Austria) and we had a great time, just relaxing. Thanks Danielle for your hospitality!

We just wandered around and stopped at the Cafe Tomaselli, which really has the best coffee ever, and is a 300 year-old cafe. We went to the Baroque church in the old town and then up to the castle, where we took lots of beautiful pictures!

We wanted to hike (or ride the gondola) up the Untersberg, but the weather turned bad on the second day (the history of our trip) and so we couldn't. So we just relaxed and read and ran some errands.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

We get our giant beers!We get our giant beers!
We get our giant beers!

I love this place. It was a favorite hang-out when I lived here.


9th June 2007

Cute!
Cute picture of you two on the bridge by the "nice lady." Great background, too. Looks a lot like Portland with its winding river and bridges. Beautiful!
11th June 2007

Great pictures of Salzburg! Looks like a nice place...maybe I should go there sometime. ;-) I just realized that I don't know if we took any pictures of all of us together - how stupid of me. I'm glad you both had a good time here among the chaos. I'm glad you came! Trent, it was great to meet you! ~Danielle

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb