Family


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Lower Austria » Alland
July 26th 2011
Published: July 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A token of my appreciation for the people closest to me.

Dad: gobble, gobble. There is no bigger heart out there that always finds room for one more in need. Your everlasting support and encouragement gives me my foundation. You have taught me, above all else, to dream BIG - I am in Europe largely because of your sense of adventure.

Katie: you blazed a trail of examples for me growing up. Academically, athletically, ethically - you were a tough act to follow and have helped shaped me into the person I am.

Jen: you fill my soul. There is no one I would rather have in the trenches of life, than you. Your ability to understand and connect to others is not only inspiring, but appreciated. I hope I can learn from your grace.

Les: more ups and downs with you than anyone. I've realized this is because of your ability to stay strong and not take my bullshit. Your character is unwaivering and grounds me when I need it most. I am thankful you are in my corner.

Dave: a brother who can show me what to strive for. Not only a good person at the core, but half decent at NFL blitz. Love
you man.

Todd...one day

Aunt Janet: the definition of a good aunt. Willing to be there
every step of the way. Your a support I am lucky to have.

Nana: the heart and soul of so much of our family. No love quite like yours. Natural and plentiful. You will never read this, being on a computer, but I still write.

Mom: there are no words. You are my sunshine. The voice in the back of my head that I could never drown out, even when I
have tried. I am happiest when I listen to that voice. There is
nothing I could do to show my love except become the man
you have always encouraged me to be.

I love you all. Always.

Advertisement



28th July 2011

Amazing writing Steve. Thank you for the kind words. You are a very talented, kind, passionate, smart person - someone I'm lucky to call my brother. Safe travels...xoxo

Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb