Albania Day 7 Colit to Gjirokaster


Advertisement
Albania's flag
Europe » Albania » South » Gjirokaster
May 24th 2018
Published: May 24th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Albania 2018 Day 7. Thursday 24 May
Colit to Gjirokaster by van.
After quite a good sleep and despite the thunderstorm I awoke at 6am with no pain in my hip. However when I stood up it was a different matter. Still struggling to walk and needed assistance to breakfast. 2 fried eggs, bread, butter, cheese, salad and jam. Found a stick to help with walking. Rode in van to Permet, where our guide Armand took me to hospital for an X Ray. Result no breakage, so just rest until swelling goes down and hopefully be able to ride again in several days. Hurray. Hopefully when we get to Gjirokaster I will be able to buy some crutches to save having people to help me walk. Walking is quite painful and exhausting. I cannot wait to get riding again but Oscar says trouble comes by horse but leaves by foot. So, wait I must. The hospital in Permet made no charge for the X Rays, what kind people. Armand got me some crutches and Ibroprufen in Gjirokaster for 3000 Len (£22), a gift. Now I will not be as dependent and hopefully a bit more mobile until the swelling subsides. Now then, where did I put that red wine?


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement





Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb