Caribbean 14


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2022
Edit Blog Post

St. ThomasSt. ThomasSt. Thomas

Enchanted Princess arrives.
We arrive at Saint Thomas and there is already one other ship in port. As I enjoy my coffee on the verandah and third vessel arrives the Enchanted Princess. She will dock behind us and that puts paid to privacy on the balcony . Boo hoo, first world issues. Her upper decks are crowded with onlookers and here I am in my robe and slippers. So here we are, bow to stern with the Rotterdam and stern to stern with the Enchanted Princess. I heard there are two more large cruise ships at the other dock so that makes five.



Last night I had planned to dine at the Tamarind for Asian goodies. Then I saw the dining room menu. Frogs legs (I haven’t had them since Quebec City years ago) and calves liver and bacon. Enjoyed them both. Tonight the Tamarind.



But first my Perfect Day massage. This combines a full body massage including hot stones, exfoliation, complete facial and scalp massage for a glorious hour and forty five minutes. Heaven.



Arrived at the Tamarind and ordered the satay sampler appetizer and sake. I sipped a bit and nibbled a bit
Prom NightProm NightProm Night

Lovely lobster.
but I had absolutely no appetite. I apologized to the staff and left, a first for me. Headed to my stateroom and was in bed by 7:00. Read for a while and awoke with my 7:45am wake up call to our last sea day.



Surprise, surprise. I had shared with Arlene my masseuse about losing my moisturizer. She went to the front desk and there it was. So I am only down my cane. The day was sunny and calm. I ate lunch in the dining room and sat with a couple who had been cruising since November. They will be on until April 6. So that makes three that i know of. The couple is from The Villages in Florida where winters are to cold for them......and then there are the snow birds who make dining out a mess. So hear they are. They have also completed three world cruises and probably have spent the equivalent of years on board.





This was Gala night, or Prom night as Marylou calls it. Skipped Happy Hour and trivia and enjoyed a Surf and Turf sans turf. It was just enough and I had
Last dayLast dayLast day

The kids say goodbye to their friends.
room for my vanilla ice cream with cinnamon sprinkles. The captain predicts rough seas and high winds tonight so i am looking forward to a great night’s sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb