Diving West Caicos, T&C


Advertisement
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The boys were up celebrating their second place in the Fishing Tournament until 3 am so I booked a couple of dives with Turtle Cove divers not photographer friendly so not my fave operation but the only one available for the time being. If you are diving here go to Dive Provo instead.

We dove Boat’s Cove and Brandywine in West Caicos. Brandywine is a site named after a sponge with the shape of a brandy glass.

I had a reef shark and a turtle coming up to me at the same time to say hello but my strobes were out of place and not even on. So only got dark shots of them. The viz was 100+ and very comfy temperature. I shot a few gobies, strawberry groupers and flamingo tongues. Apparently there are Sargassum nudis but I didn’t see any. I also saw black durgeons everywhere and that remind me Bonaire. I was playing with slow shutter speeds trying to catch the beautiful blue ocean in the background. It was surgey and difficult for macro.

I was hoping to see the humpback whales that have been around the entire island the last week but we only saw a splash on our way back.

My camera is still in the housing so I will post photos-if I got any-when I open it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.47s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 21; qc: 131; dbt: 0.1843s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb