Day 2- exploration


Advertisement
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, while I'm still actually into this blog I figured I'd keep writing in it!

Today we finally got to swim in the ocean! It was super warm and amazing. We had our swim tests which was only swimming out to a boat and back to the dock and then a 10min water tredding session. Afterwards we were able to snorkel a bit but tomorrow will be the first full on snorkeling trip out on the reef :D!

Tonight we are going to go out to the local bars and that should prove interesting.

We wandered around the town today and it was crazy. Everything has been destroyed by Hurricane Ike (2008). But we found the ice cream shop and discovered C&C pineapple flavored soda, yum!

My face is sunburned, OUCH.

I finally revealed my bottle of hot sauce to everyone, only most of them laughed at me haha but that's ok. I have hot sauce. Although, they do have some tobascco for us already.

I just played apples to apples and it was pretty fun. However, it is much better to be on the computer because the computers are located in 1 of 2 air conditioned rooms aka heaven.

I feel a little bad that I'm being anti-social and hanging out in here but serioiusly... its really really hot like I said previously but it doesn't really escape you.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb