Puerto Rico - After Hours


Advertisement
Published: March 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

By Melisse. Getting to know the surf on a daily basis has been one of the highpoints of being in Puerto Rico for three weeks. My after-work attitude adjustment starts at 4pm when I plunge into the refreshing, warm ocean and embrace the waves, or they embrace me, rather. I get to know the sea’s many “personalities”. Some days the waves crash hard and fast and I dive through them as they churn over me or I catch them to ride them ashore, hoping I don’t get the “ragdoll treatment”. On other days the swells lift me high then lower me down gently, caressing with weightless ecstasy. The latter type of waves dependably hearken me back to ultra-sweet memories of my very first time bobbing in Florida’s ocean waves as a kid WITH MY DAD!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



7th March 2010

You guys have got to be having the absolute best year of recession EVER. I am thrilled for you and, of course, incredibly jealous!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb