My Mission


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama
December 1st 2004
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Mission Adventures


For a year and a half of my life I lived in Panama as a missionary for the LDS church. This was an amazing adventure and incredible experience. While there I was called as the mission nurse for 7 months. This was an extra bonus to my mission as I was able to serve with two amazing Presidents.
I was also privileged to serve with the Kuna Indians and learn their culture and traditional beliefs. The Panamanian people will always have a special part in my life. The mission itself is irreplaceable and when its all over that section of my life seems to have only been a dream. However the values that have been instilled within me from that experience have been life impacting.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb