Panama/Costa Rica


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Chiriquí » David
January 4th 2012
Published: January 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bambu Hostel David


Aussie JamminAussie JamminAussie Jammin

With Norwegian groupies
Well, coming to the end of my brief stint in David. Everything worked out just as planned and I blew it. I met two Aussie fellas on a 4 month mission and 2 Norweigan gals doing a similar trip. Makes my two weeker look like child's play. Apparently they met a few weeks ago and have been traveling together ever since. The Aussies are starting up a band, and the lead singer had a very decent voice and he was quite the guitar player. We sat on the back porch as they jammed until 1am with the hostel manager. Pretty fun. They are off to Bocas next and I probably should have skipped Boquette and headed out to Bocas with them. Of course there is a good chance I'll run into them there as well. Marian's friend Cookie did get back to me, so I'll be staying at his sweet hotel on a small island just off the main Bocas island. Looking forward to some ocean time. Boquette was okay. 1 hour bus ride on a school bus to get up there. I probably should have looked at a map before just randomly walking off. Turns out I turned around just before reaching some decent water falls. Oh well. Grabbed a delcious lunch (corvina fish) in the quant little town, which was on Forbes list of 10 places to retire for ex-pats, and then took the hour bus ride back. Just relaxing at the hostel for the rest of the day before taking the 4 hour bus over the mountains to Bocas del Toro tomorrow morning. I'll write again soon. Looks like the weather back home is pretty awesome. Its quite nice here at the moment, very humid yesterday, not bad today. I am getting eaten alive from the bugs though. And I never get bitten. UGH! Eric


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb