Techo


Advertisement
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Techo is Spanish for roof. No idea how Techo got this apodo but he did. Techo is an 8 year old Ngabe boy who became my watcheyman (Guariguari for security guard) in Guacamayo. He noticed two mysterious lights in the forest one night and started telling us all it was a crazyman who kills cows at night, eats them, and lives by himself in the woods because he ate his family. What!! I was scaried it was dark as heck in Guacamayo and the latrine was far enough away from the house for me to be freaked out. So I told him he had to be my watcheyman. He went and did a good job of protecting me from the boogieman.

Techo has an odd ailment, there is a bone sticking out right over his heart. When his heart beats fast you can see it jumping out of his chest. This can't be a good thing. He's as skinney as heck too. Such a cute kid who stole my heart.

Advertisement



Tot: 5.968s; Tpl: 0.134s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1212s; 3; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb