Regresando


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I went to Isla Popa 2 today after being gone nearly 4 years. It is diffrent yet completely the same. The teacher I knew is still there and all the same families. But there is a new bigger school, a new library, a functioning restaurant and hotel with FLUSH TOLIETS! The ADEPESCO office is there too. My house was taken apart and is gone. My friend who had left the isla to go to Costa Rica is back living with her children. Her name is Clementina. I had not seen her in a very long time, she was always a close friend and so nice to me. She gave Elaine and I coconuts to drink and some Johnny Cakes to eat. I´d bting you one mom if it would not mold!

We did not stay too long beacuse it was getting late. We had gone snorkling antes.

We returned to Bocas. I was so glad to see my friends and a little sad too. My favorite kid, Porfilio, left 6th grade and did not go on to high school. No money. He is 14 now and very tall. He asked me to take him with me to the US. He always would. If only.














































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Advertisement



Tot: 0.355s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb