I moved to Guatemala


Advertisement
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I moved to Guatemala.

Here are some pictures I just took of our apartment and the town.
I haven't taken any of my room yet because I want to make it acceptable looking first.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

No big dealNo big deal
No big deal

Just gorgeous
Our homeOur home
Our home

Door on the right
Guatemalan dish washingGuatemalan dish washing
Guatemalan dish washing

Water sits in the middle tub and you ladle it out with that blue bowl. Both sides of dishes look dirty right now, I'll have to ask Courtney what the deal is.
Jackpot.Jackpot.
Jackpot.

Can't go wrong with a lawn gnome.


20th April 2010

Maybe you're a Cheese Head?
Damn straight about the gnome. Did you learn this from me, or all of the lawn concrete in Wisconsin?
20th April 2010

Thanks for the blog
I am admiring the, what looks like, Arrow root bog plant in the yellow bucket, though the gnomes are killer. the geography looks beautiful, Be. Hope you are enjoying your new location. AA
21st April 2010

THAT was fast
So you must be a good foot taller than the average Guaty there. How is the food? Are you far from the water? Roomates? Long days? Do you work nights as well? How long will you be there? Can we visit??
21st April 2010

entry way
what a great entry to a new adventure! love the courtyard. take care of yourself and those around you. love, mary
1st June 2010

hurricane agatha
was your village hit? are you safe? dad

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb