I love Xela!


Advertisement
Published: October 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Some of my favorite things of GuatemalaSome of my favorite things of GuatemalaSome of my favorite things of Guatemala

Lake Atitlan (still can't get over how beautiful it is) and my lovely friend Gris
Hi everyone!

I just wanted to write to let everyone know that I'm planning on staying in Xela until mid-December. Caras Alegres ends December 11, and I know that I am not ready/not meant to leave yet-I want to finish the year out with them. I'm a little nervous, but after a lot of prayer, I am confident that I am meant to stay for another month. Thanks for all your prayers and love.

Today I was going for a run (during the afternoon because THERE WAS NO RAIN- aMAZING), and the sun was starting to set. I was running uphill for awhile (barely breathing haha), and then I came to a point where I could see all these beautiful mountains in the distance. The sun was starting to set so there was some pink and orange in the sky. I had to stop for a moment, and I was thinking that I am so blessed to be here in Guatemala-meeting more of God's beautiful creation in this sunset, these mountains, and in the beautiful people that I have grown to love.

Another thought of the day is that my parents are coming in ONE WEEK. I am
Izumi's DespidiaIzumi's DespidiaIzumi's Despidia

My friend Izumi from Japan left today.. we have been in Xela for about the same amount of time:( Saturday night Gris, Doime, Izumi and I went to the lake to celebrate her time here.
so excited to see them and introduce them to this beautiful country.

With love and prayers



Advertisement



16th October 2010

Hola!!
Hi Steffi! The children have been asking when you are coming back to our house, so I finally looked you up again!! So good to hear what you're up to. How exciting that Raina came out. What would we do without our friends?? God continues to put amazing people in our lives and we love to meet new people, but isn't it great when old friends can act like no time has past since you have seen them? Well, I don't need to write a book, so please know we are thinking of you and keeping you in our prayers. Love, The Yoders

Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.2157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb