Good News!


Advertisement
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

1. I left my camera at school but got it back today
2. My teacher says I am well advanced in writing Spanish after only four days - wish I could say that for understanding the spoken stuff!
3. Finally found a store that took a travellers cheque - and enar the school too!
4. Found a polular student hangout that burns pictures to CD and allows me to upload I hope - I think it is working - there should be ten pictures appearing on my älbumpost site shortly - I got a "popup blocked"message but hope that is not important.
5. This "cafe"(no beverages) has English keyboards that are much easier to navigate than the other one I was using.
6. Cloudy today for the first time since I arrived - but still fairly warm - no need for a jacket except inside some buildings like my casa.
7. Tomorrow I meet the United Church worker here for lunch if all goes well. Abnd Saturday is a big day with the Anglican youth group going to a nature preserve soemwhere plus an evening with the Scout group of San Marcos - hope I don't sleep in - it's about a 40 minute walk or at least 30 from "the "casa"where I stay.
8. Hasta Luego!

Advertisement



11th March 2006

Good to hear from you!
It's been great keeping up with your adventures threw your blog! It sounds like you are having lots of new experiences. I am anxious for the day I can do the same. All is well here. Pretty dull and normal compared to life in Guatemala. We are getting lots of snow right but it is quite warm so I don't mind. Take care and I will look after posting the pictures when you send them.
12th March 2006

March 12th 2006- Consise and to the point
I can see your days are continuing to be exciting and full. Hope the visit to the nature preserve goes well. Looking forward to your comments. Bonnie

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb