Posperity is a relative term of course


Advertisement
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I felt much better once my travelling got underway. In Los Amigos in Flores I felt a bit scared and a bit alone but mainly just stressed and I had to go and lie down for a bit. The next day however, once I was on the road, chatting to new people, visiting new places, I felt like part of the travel scene again. I intended to leave on the 5am chicken bus but when bedtime drew neaer I decided I would pay double for the 9am gringo shuttle bus. This gave e time for a bit bowl of fruit and granola with milk. This granola was not like the sugary flakes on top of my McDonald's parfait nearly two months ago. It was an assortment of nuts seeds and flakey bits. Hippy food.

On the bus journey I got talking to an American from Massachutas called Jake who is tolerably hippy and in the middle of three relationships in different countries and states and taking some time to choose between them.

Coban was a fiarly rich town, there is no mud and no poor looking people only different degrees of prosperity. Posperity is a relative term of course. What's more it is cool! I sat in my bed writing my diary wearing jeans and a jumper - it was wonderful. I wandered around with Jake who was fast evealing himself as a pretty sound guy. At the cathedral I was struck by a blue triange with an eye in it, a symbol of the ancient and inner part of the freemasons. This was over both the main alter and decorations and a side shrine. Much more to tell but have to go now, tarrah.

Advertisement



2nd September 2007

you
you spoilt little english prick

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb