Travelblog ate my cave entry


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In case you hadn't heard, my camera was stolen last week. But in other news, I bought new one yesterday, so the pictures will be rolling in in force soon. Besides the Actun Tunichil Muknal cave, I have visited the Tikal ruins in Guatemala, Semuc Champey in Guatemala, and where I am now, in Antigua, Guatemala.

The last few days have been pretty jam-packed. I have learned a ton of new Spanish by studying it on the long bus rides between destinations. I am considering hanging out somewhere for a week or so and taking some Spanish courses, possibly in San Pedro Laguna on Lake Atitlan. I am still hanging out with the Canadian guys that I met up with in Caye Caulker, so we have been able to reap all of the benefits that traveling in a group provides. I will provide more details for the sights I've seen in a later entry, because I don't have a lot of time right now because I want to try to book a trip to climb Volcano Pacaya today. Adios, amigos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb