Wasted Day


Advertisement
Published: December 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I woke up all through the night, still sick. If this continues I am heading to a doctor tomorrow. I have been able to eat a little but this is aweful. We went to the market but I only stayed 10 minutes before heading back to the hostel. The crew all bought some souvenirs which were cool, so hopefully I will feel well enough in the morning to walk back there and bargain for different souvenirs. I wish I was well enough today because as I was leaving the jersey booth the owner yelled 40 quetzals at me for one which is the equivalent of 5 Canadian dollars. I will not say what the others bought just in case there was a present or two in the mix 😊. Good night (it's 8pm but I need sleep)!   

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb