first day of school


Advertisement
Published: January 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First day of school =(First day of school =(First day of school =(

This is me and my sister on the first day of school in our geeky little prep school uniforms.
Today we had our first day of school. When we got to school the 2 weirdest parts were that nobody was wearing there uniforms and nobody had there backpacks. I walked up to the front of the school and found my friend there. he told me that today all that would happen is that the principle would give a long boring speech and then he would tell every grade were to go. He told my whole grade to go into a tiny little classroom were our teachers would break us into sections. I was at the end of the list but when I was told that I was in section A. I was relived because 2 of my best friends in Guatemala were in this section. After my teacher started talking about how the year was going to work, I was even more grateful to notice that she spoke very clearly and I could understand everything she was saying even though it was in Spanish. It was almost scary how much she was like my 5th grade teacher. She specializes in the same topics and they look a lot alike. Both of them had been at the school for a long time and really seam to be running the show in that grade. It was great because she my teacher here is constantly asking if I understand her and if I don’t she simplifies it or worst case scenario she asks on of the other students to explain it to me in English but that doesn't happen very often. After that she told us about some of the changes that there are moving from elementary (6th grade) to middle school (7th grade). then she asked us to put our stuff in our lockers. the lockers here are just barely big enough to put all of our things. They arent the best quality lockers. Some of them don’t close and some of them won’t stay closed. After putting everything I could fit into my locker, I heard the bell ring and it was time to go. Then we then proceeded to get in the wrong bus, get told so, sent to another bus where we managed to fit 21 kids into an old ford econoline that could barely keep the door shut. We had 4 people in front and 4-5 to a row in the back. When we finally spilled out of the bus our day was over and we walked in the door to tell the story to our parents.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb