San Salvador bound.


Advertisement
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! Welcome to the space where I will be posting stories and photos from my upcoming travels to Central America... and perhaps beyond. I'll be taking to the skies in a couple days, bound for San Salvador. I'll be teaching English there until mid-March, at a social justice organization called El Centro de Intercambio y Solidaridad. After that, wider travels await. I'm grateful to be going on this journey and want to share some of what I find.

In attempt to avoid mass emails, I'll be posting here. I also found travel blogs really helpful while I was doing research for this trip, and so in a gesture of cyber-karma, here I am. If you want to get email updates when I add a new posting, just subscribe to the blog. I think that is how it works.

Thanks, friends and family, for all your love and support.

Off i go, armed with a hammer and a magic wand. (not really)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb