Friusa!


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hola everyone!! It's been awhile since posting and I do apologize! However, I've really become adjusted to staying somewhat busy but still sorry for not posting. Maybe because I have gotten into a really "normal" everyday routine. And haven't been to a lot of new places yet. Anyway, here it is!

As you know Yari stayed with me all last week and we had some good times together. She was missing family after eight days and went back home on the Dominican Mother's Day. She will be back soon I'm sure lol! Meantime I have developed a little bit of a routine as to what you might consider your everyday way of life here. Along with the many new friends I have to do things with. I usually start my day at Danny's with an espresso, some shopping, the beach or pool, online and TV. I love the walks up and down the beach and some days meet friends for drinks/dinner. Most nights however Im just relaxing at home and enjoying the leisure laid back carefee life of an expat!

Today though I needed gas for my scooter! Soooo that means a trip to Friusa! A busy busy liitle intersection with the main attraction being the Texaco station. After getting gas I walked a round a bit to notice what shops were availble. Took a few pics for you to see but they really dont give you an idea of how crazy and busy it is! And on my way out of town I decide to video my trip back to Danny's. I apologize for the bouncing around but it was hard to film while driving. But stick with it and lol otice how when someone in the opposite lane wants to pass they just casually come over into your lane lol!!!

Have some things planned in the coming days with friends so I will be sure to take plenty of pictures! Have a GREAT day everyone!



https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10201363401511495" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0">]


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb