Cheeseburger In Paradise!


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

DR Pix May 12th 001DR Pix May 12th 001DR Pix May 12th 001

Quite day on the pier
An absolutely beautiful blue sky day today! Best day so far with constant sun. Went to the bakery this morning for my espresso seeing how Danny's doesn't open until 5pm on Sundays. Then it was beach time. I have a favorite spot which is almost always open. A lounge for just tanning on, one for sitting and people watching and the third one for "guest". I settled in my "beach bunker" around 11:30 am and didn't leave until 3:30 or so. Danny the owner of Sharkey's was making his rounds on the beach and I ordered up a "cheeseburger in paradise" along with an ice cold Presidente for lunch. Mmmmm good! Something about lunch on the beach hits the spot. The activity was a little less today around the pier. But on Sunday's the Dominicans come to the beach. Several groups of kids mostly with a few families and single adults. I want to avoid over doing the sun until I get a good base tan. So back at the condo I cut me up another pineapple and gotta tell you man ole man its sooooo good! I keep a bowl of cut up pieces in the frig for snacks! Watching
DR Pix May 12th 002DR Pix May 12th 002DR Pix May 12th 002

My "beach bunker"
Tiger at the Players and relaxing the rest of the day. Hope everyone had a GREAT Mother's Day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

DR Pix May 12th 003DR Pix May 12th 003
DR Pix May 12th 003

Fresh cut pineapple


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb