Day 2 in Havana


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Oeste » La Habana
April 10th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On our second day in Havana we got up to the sounds of the street, a very loud cockerel and a guava lorry. The lorry driver gave me and Robbyn both some guavas but when I tasted it I realised why he was giving them away! Ugh! We caught a tour bus for a city tour of Havana which then crashed into a lamp post! We then had to wait to catch another bus - very eventful! Then we took another bus which took us to the beach. The beaches were lovely and we relaxed, drank coconut juice and took in some rays. I also went paddling in the Carribean sea! That evening we headed out into Old Havana. It was beautiful and empty! Very European! We had food and my first mojito. Tasted like straight rum to me! Nice though! Enjoyed the live band before heading home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Robbyn on the tour busRobbyn on the tour bus
Robbyn on the tour bus

Before we crashed!


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb