Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

costa rica


Hello Reader,
Hope this blog page finds you well. I am sure the question on the nations lips is 'what has John been doing for the last 3 weeks?'. Well, lucky you are about to find out.

I have been in Costa Rica. I was meant to have been kiteboarding for most of my time, but unfortunately nature had different plans for me, as there was no wind. So I did some other things around Costa Rica instead.

These things included:
Watching volcanoes irrupt,
Diving,
Spotting snakes, sloth, porcupines, tarantula, humming birds and millions of other wild animals,
Soaking in geothermal hot pools,
Kayaking,
Trying to avoid hordes of american tourists,
Relaxing on the beach.

But the two main activities I did (unsuccessfully) during Costa Rica's wet season were avoiding torrential down pours and avoiding getting bitten by a million mosquitoes.

Anyway I am off to Guatamala now, bye.

ps. here are some pics from Cost Rica (not as many as usual but it rained too much to take many pics)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb