Costa Rica Sept 2007


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica
September 20th 2007
Published: September 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Costa Rica


SunsetSunsetSunset

Sunset at Avellanas
Sept 22 I'll be heading down to Costa Rica on Sept 22. I'm going to be traveling sans laptop for a change. (I'm taking a cue from Marie - remember her? - and will try to live life rather than write about it.) By the way, I got an email from Robert in France. He's going to do a photo shoot in Africa later this month, but he said he has an assignment in Mexico next month, and he wants me to meet him in the Chiapas area because I can speak Spanish. The only thing I know about Chiapas is that it's mountainous and it's where the Zapatista rebels have their headquarters. He didn't say what the theme of his photo mission is, but he did say to bring my pilot's license, and I think he was being mysterious on purpose, so I'll just play along and not ask. (But I will go out to the local airport and get my 3 takeoffs and landings so I'll be current.)I'll be posting onto this website from internet cafes. And I'll try uploading some pics and videos while I'm gone but I don't know how much time downloading will take with the
Surfing at AvellanasSurfing at AvellanasSurfing at Avellanas

Surfing at Avellanas
internet connections down there, or if they will even allow me to upload files from my camera. We'll see.

Many more adventures, pictures and videos can be found at www.journeysbypaul.com

Paul Ogier

Advertisement



9th May 2013

Very interesting.
I feel like I am living in CR now after reading all the blogs. The little animal is cute.

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb