Day 9 - Kent Doesn’t Have Banana Trees


Advertisement
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=E0sRagLKrvE]
LushLushLush

It was like this pretty much the whole drive. Pretttttyyyy.
Today in class we played hangman and 20 questions in Spanish. I’m glad I’m a senior in college.

We left at 1pm for Monteverde (a town in the mountains in the north rich with rainforests and adventure) with the group. Gorgeous drive up in our huge charter bus - so much green, hills, forests, cows, locals (I guess this is the same description you could use for like, Carnation, or Duvall, or maybe even Kent. I need to work on my writing apparently. Just believe me that it was super cool. Kent doesn’t have banana trees.) It’s truly refreshing though to see something so untouched by the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world.

We watched Wedding Crashers on the bus up there. I decided that Kai reminds me of Will Ferrell in this movie. Close your eyes and think about it. "So I says, Mom, the meatloaf! Unforgivable."

The place we are staying at is super cool. It has its own disco and cool rooms and pool table / hang out area and we’ve got the place to ourselves. We had smores at the fire outside while watching lightning in the rainforest. Smores never get
TicosTicosTicos

Walking the road.
old. Disagree do you? Search your inner child.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

AltitudeAltitude
Altitude

Getting higher up into the clouds.
ISA GroupISA Group
ISA Group

Stopping for ice cream - we are obviously extremely happy right now.
RiverRiver
River

I like rivers.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb