Costa Rica Bound


Advertisement

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Our trip to Perez!

Checkin out my future

Can't wait to leave!



00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Til we are on the way to Ticoland!




Wow my first blog, what a way to start a new adventure.

It's finally June, the month we leave for Costa Rica. I am starting this blog so that my friends and family (and anyone else that cares) can see where we wind up and the pics before we get home (providing my laptop makes the journey and we have internet access). I created a map of the trip up until we hit Uvita, that is as far as we have agreed on.

I am going to CR with my friend Mary. Her original mission was to point out all the bad things. I am thinking on moving there with my fiance in the near future and am petrified! She knows me though and is well aware that I tend to look at the world through rose-colored glasses prior to making a decision and then see things in a harsher light once the decision is irreversable. Neither is actually reality, so she was supposed to be my reality check. I say supposed to be because I think she is more excited about Costa Rica than I am!

Anyway, our plans are to rent a car in San Jose (we have a reservation with Rent a 4x4 in Costa Rica). They are supposed to pick us up at the airport. Mary is then going to drive us over the Cerro de la Muerte, ignoring my screaming in terror in the passenger seat, and into Perez (or San Isidro del General). We then are going to find a hotel and spend the night.

In the morning we are going to church in the center of town with my fiance's parents. Yeah I know it may be struck by lightning since I can't remember when I was in church last, but good impressions are everything and Mary wants to go.

We are then going to visit with his family at his parents' house and I will check out the house he owns where we will live when we move there. It's rented now and in need of a good paint job (at least).

After that fun-filled day we are heading off to Hacienda Baru for 2 nights and from there we dont know.

Well that's the plan - cya later!! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb