Panama/Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: January 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Manual Antonio NP


I'm not talking about my trip, but Tebow's miracle run. F the coaching
staff, I know the guy sucks but call some freakin passing plays. Do I
get fantasy points for Brady's 5 TDs and Gron's 3 TDs in the first
half? ha.

Okay, seriously, my trip is sadly coming to an end. No better way than
a true rain forest downpoor. Awesome! Yesterday I took the short 1 hour
bus back to Quepos, checked into my king suite at Costa Verde, and
hiked down to Manuel Antonio NP. Boring at first, but then some
spectacular beaches, fun tide pool hopping, great views, and face to
face time with the monkeys, you'll see the pics later.

One mile walk uphill to the market for dinner and drinks, and a well
deserved solo dinner with a spectacular view of the sunset. Spent an
hour in the morning cutting fresh fruit for breakfast, which I will
probably dive into again shortly as there was a ton. Poolside time with
one hell of a view, then a sports bar for the sick Niners game with
some Chico St kids, as well as a little Billiards. Back to the hotel
for a nice dinner and watching the Pats destroy my Broncos.

Hoping for a little sun before I embark on the 3 hour bus back to San
Jose for my final evening. Free drinks from 5-6 at Best Western Irazu. Alek/Tiff, you remember how
that goes. ;-) Then early morning shuttle to the airport. Long layover
in Denver and back home to reality. Tristan, I'm calling you out in
front of everybody for not being there you SOB! Are we going a whole
year without hanging out bro or what? Haha.

It would have been great to share this experience with you all in
person but I must say it has been one hell of a learning experience for
me and one fantastic trip! I'm very close to buying property down here
and staying put, but odds are you'll see me soon.

Thank all of you who provided suggestions along the way as well as
motivational support. Pura Vida.

Therrien


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My King SuiteMy King Suite
My King Suite

Costa Verde Inn, marvelous


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb