First few days


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Howler Monkeys 36 secs
2: Howlers 36 secs
Costa RicaCosta RicaCosta Rica

View from the plane
Hola!

We are officialy in Costa Rica! What a beautiful country! I picked an excellent hotel (somehow) and have loved every minute so far. Yesterday we went to Manuel Antonio National Park and had a guide take us around. His name was Joshua and he spoke excellent English. He also had uncanny ability to spot animals from really far away and high up in trees that we woul have never ever been able to find by ourselves. Today we are going ziplining in the jungle at 10:00 a.m and my mom (who is afraid of heights) says she is going to join us. We'll see what happens when we get there. I'll update more later. My brother needs to eat, (go figure). Thanks to my new subscribers! I miss you all back home!




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Costa RicaCosta Rica
Costa Rica

View from the plane
MonoMono
Mono

These next few photos are my attempt at snapping a pic of a monkey. They are small and fast and hide in the trees. Or I suck at photography...
MonoMono
Mono

These were at the hotel around 8 am. All over. SO CUTE! The size of my dog with a long long tail
MonkeyMonkey
Monkey

Another attempt
MonosMonos
Monos

Now you believe me
Mono otra vezMono otra vez
Mono otra vez

So cute and so fast
MonoMono
Mono

Above the gift shop
I'm here! I'm here!
I'm here!

He was posing
Manuel AntonioManuel Antonio
Manuel Antonio

This is us at the park
JoshuaJoshua
Joshua

This is the pro
LoungingLounging
Lounging

This is what happens when the pro takes your camera
LivingtheLifeLivingtheLife
LivingtheLife

and again
BambooBamboo
Bamboo

Bamboo and a thing for the rangers
PlayaPlaya
Playa

La Playa! Mi mama y mi hermano


9th May 2010

What a view
WOW!, that is a fabulous view. It is so beautiful it actually looks fake. Would love to visit. Say hello to the howlers..

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb