The Costa Rica only Elise knows


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Up to this point Gregg has taken on all the blog writing and i have simply served as the editor, and supplier of the minute details, such as names of people and places, or helping to remind him of funny situations we have found ourselves in.

However, being as I have spent much of the past week bored because he hasn't been feeling well, i thought I bring you up to speed on one of my adventures.

In Samara I was lucky enough to borrow a bicycle, which seemed to have been passed down through the generations to each american who has lived in the house that our new friend Lexi, from Arkansas and Gregg's fellow GW alum, lent me. I bounced down the unpaved roads, which i do not advise for anyone with larger than an A cup. After being forced to ride through a small river I arrived at a small beach called Buena Vista. Living up to its name it provided a very good view. My ride home took a bit more time as I noticed a herd of cattle heading towards me and was warned, in spanish that I would not be able to continue down the road. Instead I spent about 20 minutes haning out with a family in their driveway as the herd passed by.

My time is coming to an end but I promise to send yet another Elise story at some point.





Advertisement



9th February 2006

We want Gregg!
Elise...now you are my dear friend...but I want Gregg back! That was about 30 seconds of reading time...! I've gotten used to at least a full minute of the misadventures of LC and Double G.
10th February 2006

the WB
sounds to me i shouldn't have a problem bouncing up and down the unpaved road. thanks for the update. miss ya! feel better gregg!
12th February 2006

"a cup"
did your cup runneth over?!we hope gregg is feeling better.it is fun to hear from you too. Youse guys make an awesome team!!keep enjoying--we're back home in the cold and snow--why oh why do we live like this--had a fabulous trip and will " discuss" when you return. Have a safe flight and remember to take good care of each other. that's what it's all about!we love you!xoxo can't wait to see you.
14th February 2006

My blog
Are you guys still abroad? So unsure of your location. Just got back from south of the border, my blog (for those who know who I am) "got tan, drank margaritas, home now, pile on desk to tackle tomorrow"

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb