Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui


Advertisement
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Apparently I’ll always write ‘it was a long trip by bus” on my posts.

I think that in this trip most of the time we will be on the bus going somewhere or trying to get somewhere.

Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui is really green. I'm loving to hear the birds and it's a quite place comparing with San José.

I already saw toucans, woodpeckers and a lot of birds on the garden of the hostel.

There isn’t much to see here but I decided to go in a tour to the national park not far from the hostel.

The guide explained about the project in the park Braulio Carrillo and I could see some animals and a lot of exotic plants. I also could spot a bat hanging in one tree.

The guide explained almost everything in details and it was very interesting.

See ya



Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb