Take me back


Advertisement
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Thank god i have the privilege to fly all over the world and experience amazing things. This trip was inspired by travel channel. Sitting in my cozy southern Maine home, watching all the amazing destination i want to go in my future, I see stop 10 extreme water slides. A 1,365 ft long concrete and volcanic ash water slide running through the rain forest so extreme you have to wear a helmet and inner tube for safety perceptions. It moves you up to 40 miles an hour and the 60 degree water running down the mountain water being built up behind you by a trap door. So i find myself 2468 miles from home on a bus traveling 3 hours on curvy roads up the sides of mountains just to go down this water slide. Its was an all day event. The day started off by horse back ridding up to waterfalls in the rain forest witch was breathtaking. Fallowed by volcanic mud baths, hot springs, lunch, and then to the water slide! walking up a footpath through the rain forest my heart is pounding. i watch as the attendant pulls up a lever and releases a rush of fresh water from the river witch is the momentum to push you down. To be honest i was terrified, but i was there and i have to do it. I lower myself into the slide and await the rush of freezing cold water. I went so fast i barley had the time to look around as i make my way through the rain forest before i knew i was at the bottom. It was amazing, a must do. There is no way to explain the pure excitement you get from this crazy water slide. If you love adventure you must go to buena vista lodge guanacaste costa rica!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



24th September 2013
_DSC0003

super cool...

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb