Reunion


Advertisement
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well we survived the night and were both up early to move on. After running a few quick errands, we jumped on a bus and headed towards Tamarindo. It's a beach town on the pacific coast that has seen a huge influx of American tourists. There is a ton of development and the town is crowded with prostitutes. I am not a huge fan but my experience wasn't very nice. The day started well as Matt and I found 60usd on the bus so we each got 30. When we arrived in Tamarindo there were many options for hostels so we picked one from the lonely planet and checked in. Tonight is a wet t-shirt contest at a club so we will find the other guys there for sure. Wait! As we are checking in, Morris our Irish friend strolls out of a room followed by James. We had picked the same hostel as them. Dropping our stuff off, the six of us (James, Jeff, Matt, Justin, Morris, and I) headed to the beach to surf and swim. The rip current ended up being way to strong so we lounged on the beach for the rest of the day. After dinner at a restaurant we bought some liquor and went to drink at the hostel, being James and Jeff's last night down here. We headed to the wet t-shirt contest later in the night then all split up and socialized. As I was heading home a prostitute grabbed me. I pushed her off but wondered how she had a candy wrapper that was previously in my pocket. As I walked further I realized she had pick pocketed me, taking 40usd out of my pocket 😞. When I got back to the hostel I lost another 20usd so it wasn't a very good night. The others got back at random times and mine was the only incedent. 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb