Days 5 - 7 (May 16-18) - Getting Down to Business


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2018
Edit Blog Post

5-15-15-1

Flowcharting their processes
A few days spent madly working away at data entry! Maricela and I spent 2 full days inputting their data into their new system, and she spent a third while I worked on other parts of the system and made plans for the upcoming week. But we’re making some serious progress. Much of the data is in the system, I’ve already customized several reports for them, and they’re excited about having financial information so easily available. On Wednesday, I joined the rest of the team for dinner - a vegetarian feast that was very yummy! And tonight (Friday), we went down to the bar/restaurant in the village for a few hours, a great local hangout spot and a chance to get to know everyone better.

Now I get a 3 day weekend and will be travelling to the south end of the Nicoya peninsula, staying in a funky oceanside hotel in Mal Pais for 2 nights. I am also vacating my cabin here for different accommodations when I return, so good thing I didn’t take along too much stuff as I’ll need to repack! Looking forward to seeing some new things and some down time after a jam-packed week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

5-25-2
5-2

Blue-crowned motmot out the office window


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb