My Digs


Advertisement
Published: May 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi again!

Tim is having an afternoon fresco at the bar and I am uploading some more pictures from the house of the family I am staying with. They are really nice and the kids are really sweet. However, close quarters and a stuffy house with minimal ventilation is getting to me a little.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My bedMy bed
My bed

This single has a mattress which is quite thin so I put my flannel blanket under the mattress to help a little.
The houseThe house
The house

Here is the house from the road. The family has a lot of space in front of the house but none behind
Here is the Family PetHere is the Family Pet
Here is the Family Pet

The rabbit has no name but is the pet of the younger boy. I asked if they were raisng as a "mascote" (pet) or for "carne" (meat) and the father (Luis Fernandez) laughed and told me not to ask Aaron that question.
My clothes closetMy clothes closet
My clothes closet

Tim really enjoyed the plastic cover on the front window of the cabinet.


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb