Belize - Blancaneaux Lodge


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yeehah!! Luxury!! 5 star luxury .. fan-bloody-tastic!! Over the previous 2 weeks I had only had 2 hot showers (lots of cold ones) .. and was well and truely ready for a bit of luxury for a change!! Having been in a $4 dorm the previous evening .. it was a bit of a change to be in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the river which would normally be about US$500 per night. Bliss! And great food too.

So I had 3 very lazy days at Blancaneaux. Eating, sleeping, reading, drinking rum and getting pampered! Just what I needed. It was really nice to spend a few days with Mario as I´d only seen him for day when I went to Placencia to visit him, and before that I hadn't seen him for 7 years!

When we left Blancaneaux we went to another of the resorts La Lancha in Guatemala on Lake Peten Itza near Tikal. I just spent the afternoon there as I had to fly back to Guatemala City to get an early flight to Miami the next day.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ShellphoneShellphone
Shellphone

No need for mobiles there then...


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb