I don't even know


Advertisement
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Whelp, haven't updated much recently. Last entry from San Ignacio. Just finished finals and all that jazz, I don't think I've realized that I've just turned in the last of my work for my undergrad career. What to do now??? Moving on, that's what. It's been a pretty troubling day, watching all my friends fly back to the states, trying not to feel so empty. The strange thing is that I know I will see them all in a few short weeks, when I too, return home. Maybe more remorse for the people that I will probably never see again. Those goodbyes are so hard, what are you going to say, "Well, see ya never." That's pretty much how it went, in case you were wondering. Were all armed with facebook and eachothers email, but in the scheme of things, as we all move on, you know it's doomed. Just another chapter in book ending.

I go into into things like this trying to keep it light, but now that it's all over, I'm left feeling like a train wreck. My friend Kyle says it will be better when we get on the bus to Guatemala, in oh, about 2 hours, a statement which I couldn't agree with more. Life as we have known it for the past 4 months is over, and it's hard. But, as they say, "all good things must come to an end." Were moving on, and I'm ready to hit the road.

The last few days were epic, but the journey begins here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb